Learning Task 7: Combining Images using Layer Masks

Today we are asked to clone…..I decided that I wanted to use the idea of the TV show 3 men in a boat. I am only one man though so what can I do … clone me I hear you say  so that’s what I did .

I enjoyed this exercise and can see it could have many uses. Its not hard to do but you must be aware of light changes as they will affect your shadows. this was taken early in the morning before the sun had to great a chance to play a part in the picture. I used my tripod and I also used the self timer (10 seconds) as I was on my own this day so I planned my shots and made sure I knew where in my boat I was heading and what I wanted the shot to come out like. I like the way the dogs are in the picture , believe it or not they didn’t move lol. ok without further ado here I am  and so are my doppelgangers

s2

3 men in a boat (and 2 dogs)

2 thoughts on “Learning Task 7: Combining Images using Layer Masks

  1. Joanne says:

    This looks really great! – Jo 🙂

Leave a Reply

